22 aided itineraries

Via Ferrata in Val Pusteria

The Val Pusteria is one of the main valleys of the Eastern Alps and it extends for almost 100 Km trespassing into Austria up to Lienz. A series of important secondary valleys join the Val Pusteria, of which the main ones are the Valle Aurina, the Val Badia, the Valle di Sesto and the Val di Braies

The main mountain groups of the Val Pusteria are the Dolomites of Badia Orientali to the south, le Dolomites of Braies to the south east and the Sesto Dolomites at East. 

Below you find 22 reviews grouped by mountain groups of the Val Pusteria and the nearby secondary valleys. For some routes you will have to access some valleys adjacent to the Val Pusteria.

{{currentTax.activeTerm? currentTax.activeTerm.name: ''}}


{{}} LocationDetails


{{}} LocationDetails

Back to filters

Browse sub-categories

  • There are no listings matching your search. Reset Filters
  • 13 via ferrata and aided paths in the

    Group of the Sesto Dolomites

    The so-called Sesto Dolomites are named after the town located to the north-east of the group. The group is located between the province of Bolzano and of Belluno and includes a vast territory between the valleys of Popena, Landro, Piave and Puster.

    The group is composed of many subgroups in which there are aided routes and via ferrata, among which the Group of the 3 Cime of Lavaredo, the Cadini di Misurina, the Monte Paterno, the Croda dei Toni and Gruppo del Popera.

    8 via ferrata and aided paths in the

    Group of the Eastern Dolomites of Badia

    The Group of the Eastern Dolomites of Badia is a dolomitic group that extends on the eastern side of the Val Badia

    It is composed of Conturines group, the Col di Lana Group and the Fanis group, the latter also divided into Fanis knot and Lagazuoi knot

    Via ferratas reach the main peaks of the group: Cima Conturines, Cima Dieci, Cima Nove, the Lagazuoi and Cima Fanis.

    1 via ferrata in the

    Group of the Braies Dolomites

    The Group of the Braies Dolomites takes its name from the homonymous valley that borders the Val Pusteria, the Val Badia and Passo di Cimabianche.

    The group belongs to the Sesto Dolomites and the subgroup of the is part of it Croda Rossa di Ampezzo, Picco di Vallandro and Colli Alti on which extends the only via ferrata of the group

    Do you want to be able to filter the itineraries in detail?

    Use the interactive map